USING A PS3 CONTROLLER FOR GAMEPLAY IN THUG PRO.

Offline raynessupreme

• View Profile
Hi there, I'm excited to play THUG Pro for the nostalgia trip. I loved playing THPS2 when I was a young'un.

Anyways, I have THUG Pro installed on my laptop (Beta 0.6.0.13), but I cannot get my PS3 controller to work with it. I use my PS3 controller with some other PC games and it works fine.

It is a wired USB connection through SCP Toolkit mapping, so the PC thinks its an xBox 360 controller. But every time I attempt to bind the controller, I cannot bind any buttons, and it seems to scroll through as one of the joysticks. When I run the game, the menu just scrolls constantly.

I could use a USB keyboard, but would prefer to use the PS3 controller.

Any help is a bonus.

Many Thanks,

Shaun.

Offline $!ckn3ss

• THPS 1-2-3-4 | THUG1 | THAW | THUGPro
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Hello there.  When I started playing again I mainly used an XBOX One controller, and then a PS2 controller.  Now I'm on a PS4 and its probably the best for me.  My only experience with software for this is DS4Windows / InputMapper and when that worked it had some bugs every now and then.  Now I use a dedicated Sony bluetooth dongle.

What worked for me when I used software was making sure the OS properly recognized and configured the controller at installation via driver/device customization, and then after that configuring it again through THUGPro Launcher.

If your system is recognizing it as a joystick that sounds like an OS level issue with the drivers and etc.  I'd try discovering it a few times and playing around with the settings to see how you can use it.  I don't want to give you bad advice that causes you to mess up your control in other games but you should at least be able to save a few profiles to back that up as far as controller inputs.