THPS in Smash Bros

Offline Soaring Wings

• Upload Approved
    • View Profile
    • Youtube
Heyall. I have been making a Brawl overhaul mod for the past 3 months. And one of the new things I want to introduce would be content from the THPS games.

So I am trying to come up with a moveset for a Pro Skater character, and how they would function.

I also have created a few polls where you can vote for who the Pro Skater character will be.

http://www.strawpoll.me/11492183

And here is a poll for the stage

http://www.strawpoll.me/11492641
You can vote multiple times in this poll

The end goal is to have two pro skaters that are semi-clones of each other be playable, and have 3-5 stages from the THPS games be playable.

I just started working on the moveset he will be built off of the project M version of Ike, and be sort of a floaty and momentum gimmicky character. Right now the moveset is not much more than a proof of concept. But it is too incomplete for me to show just yet.

Current Video

The Color Indicates the following stage of production.
Red = Planned and not stated
Yellow = There, but not balanced or has animation problems
Green = Complete and may need some future work, but is fully playable
Blue = Complete with no or negligible issues

Switching Between On and Off Board
Run/Dash to get off your board, Walk to stay on your board. Pro Skater is slower on his feet, but gets a very fast burst of speed starting his run. Staying on your board, by walking will make your faster.

Underground Punch
This will be Pro Skater's neutral attack. Unlike Ike's 3 hit neutral combo, Pro Skater will just have a single punch. This punch is intended to be a started for combos.

Board Whack
This will be Pro' Skaters Dash and off board attack.

Spine Transfer to Nose Grab to Front Flip
Boon's combo from from THAW will replace the Ather recovery attack.

Freak Out